PFI invites pitches from the project finance community for the 2023 PFI Awards.

Written pitches should be sent to the PFI editorial team.  The deadline is Friday November 24, 2023.  Pitching is entirely optional and consideration for an award will not be limited to those who pitch.

Pitches must include details of other companies involved in the deal, as well as a key contact at each of these companies.

The format of the pitch document is down to the individual company but here is an example of a possible pitch document which includes all the information we would need.

Pitches are sought for the following:


  • Bank of the Year
  • Bond House of the Year
  • Advisor of the Year
  • Sponsor of the Year
  • Investor of the Year
  • Law Firm of the Year
  • ESG Deal of the Year
  • Deal of the Year

The final list of categories for the 2023 regional awards will depend on market activity, so please feel free to submit your own ideas. There will be eight individual awards for each of the following four regions: Americas, Asia-Pacific, Europe, Middle East & Africa.

Below is an illustrative list of award categories for each region, based on previous years. 

  • Bank of the Year
  • ESG Deal of the Year
  • Solar Deal of the Year
  • Wind Deal of the Year
  • P3 Deal of the Year
  • Infrastructure Deal of the Year
  • M&A Deal of the Year
  • Telecoms Deal of the Year
  • LNG Deal of the Year
  • Resources Deal of the Year
  • Petrochemical Deal of the Year

Winners will be announced in the PFI Yearbook in mid-December. Trophies and certificates will be presented at the PFI Awards Dinner, which will be held at the Hilton, Park Lane, London on Wednesday February 21, 2024. More details on this will follow.

PFI’s editorial team is happy to answer any queries regarding the awards.

© 1992-2024. All rights reserved.